Resources and Information

PUBLICATIONS

On the web

Age Concern New Zealand - www.ageconcern.org.nz/acnz/publications

From our office

Age Concern Hamilton holds a number of publications at our office. If you would like a copy of any of the listed publications feel free to call in and see us.

"Where from Here?"/"He ara whakamua?"

- Care Publications

Assistance Directory

Assistance Directory

- Age Concern Hamilton

(SORRY out of publication - see our online edition)

Keep Mobile

Keeping Mobile - how to safely use your  mobility scooter

- NZ Transport Agency

Keep Moving

Keeping Moving - The positive guide for senior road users

- NZ Transport Agency


Why You Need an Enduring Power of Attorney - What happens if you can no longer make decisions?

- ACNZ 2013

Aging is Living

Ageing is Living - a guide to positive ageing

- ACNZ

It's all about respect - preventing elder abuse & neglect (handbook for people working with older people)

- ACNZ

 

Links

ORGANISATION Website address
Age Concern NZ www.ageconcern.org.nz
Alzheimers NZ www.alzheimers.org.nz
Eldernet www.eldernet.co.nz
Care Publications www.carepublications.co.nz
Carers NZ www.carers.net.nz
Citizens Advice Bureau www.cab.org.nz
Grey Power www.greypower.co.nz
Mental Health Foundation of NZ www.mentalhealth.org.nz
Ministry of Consumer Affairs www.consumeraffairs.govt.nz
MSD (Ministry of Social Development) www.msd.govt.nz/what-we-can-do/seniorcitizens
National Heart Foundation of NZ www.heartfoundation.org.nz
Parkinsons NZ www.parkinsons.org.nz
Retirement Commission www.retirement.org.nz
Retirement Villages Association www.retirementvillages.org.nz
Senior Net www.hamseniornet.org.nz
Sport Waikato www.sportwaikato.org.nz
Stroke Foundation of NZ www.stroke.org.nz
U3A (University Third Age) www3.griffith.edu.au/03/u3a

Services